OUR FULL-SERVICE OIL CHANGE
✔ Up to 5 quarts of MOBIL1*
✔ Replace OIL FILTER
✔ Check AIR FILTER
✔ Check all FLUID LEVELS
✔ Check & Adjust TIRE PRESSURE
✔ FREE CAR WASH**
*Semi-Synthetic, Full Synthetic, Diesel, and Specialty Oils also available
**exterior wash only; redeemable as $7.99 discount toward any Full-Service Wash!
Celebrity Car Wash & Maintenance Center is an Official Vehicle Inspection Station for the state of Texas.
All Texas registered vehicles are required to receive an annual inspection. All inspections include a comprehensive safety inspection; however, some vehicles are required to have an emissions test in addition to the safety inspection. Use the following information to determine the type and cost of the state inspection required for your vehicle:
★ STATE INSPECTION OBD (Safety + Emissions Test)
Required for all gasoline-powered vehicles that are 2 through 24 years old. $25.50
★ STATE INSPECTION (Safety Only)
Required for all vehicles that are 2 years & younger, 25 years & older, OR diesel-powered. $7.00
EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO KNOw
About Your Texas Vehicle Inspection & Registration Renewal
Your vehicle must pass inspection NO EARLIER than 90 days before your registration expires. Early birds beware: if you attempt to get your state inspection out of the way any earlier, the state of Texas will deem it invalid and demand a re-inspection be taken within the appropriate time frame.
When you come in for your state inspection, don't forget to bring proof of liability insurance! (Any current state insurance is acceptable.)
Once you pass your state inspection at Celebrity Car Wash, the next steps are easy! You can complete your vehicle registration renewal either by mail, online (with one of our lobby computers or on your own device using our free Wi-Fi), OR in-person with a quick visit to our neighbor, Tom Thumb (2301 Justin Road), conveniently located within walking distance.
If you choose to renew your registration next-door at Tom Thumb, don't forget to bring:
✔ Renewal form sent by TxDM
✔ Proof of liability insurance
✔ Vehicle Inspection Report (provided by Celebrity)
If your vehicle fails the state inspection, state law requires that you pay the inspection fee. However, Celebrity will give you 15 days from the date of the failure to return for a re-inspection at NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE.
If you need to show proof of inspection to complete your vehicle’s registration renewal, you can obtain your VIR (Vehicle Inspection Report) at www.mytxcar.org. Although all inspection records are submitted electronically and most are available in real time, keep in mind that there may be few instances when a record is not immediately available.
If your vehicle passed inspection but the system is unable to electronically verify it, you may present the hard-copy of the VIR you received from Celebrity Car Wash to the county at the time of renewal, and your inspection will be verified manually.
If you need to manually verify your passing inspection but misplaced the VIR you received from Celebrity Car Wash, don't worry; we have your back! We keep a copy of every VIR detailing every state inspection conducted here to prepare for situations just like these. Give us a call or stop by the premises and we'll be more than happy to email, fax, or print you a copy.
Preventative Maintenance Services
- Tire Rotation
- Radiator Service
- Transmission Services
- Fuel Injection Services
- Nitrogen Services
- Cabin Filter Service
- Differential Service
- Fuel Filter Service
- Battery Service
- Brake Job
- Brake Flush
- Cooling System Flush
- Engine Flush
- Power Steering Flush